One of Many

Standard

Image

This here is right where I should have been all along . I have been here in Siena for the past few weeks and no other place felt so much like home . I wandered in this place like I belonged here .My room , the garden my balcony faced and the piazza that I walked into ,day in and day out, belonged to me .My mind fit into the quaintness of this place like a missing piece of a unsolved puzzle .It felt like meeting an unknown friend with whom you want  to be acquainted with ,forever. ! I would walk in the ups and downs of patterned shadows , panting to climb and running down for the sheer pleasure of being here. The church bells would ring without any reason and I would be hearing music that played in my head with every new turn. I didn’t need headphones to listen to Miles Davis play . Everything wasn’t pretty to me.The things that annoyed me, I would catalog it for another day , for now I marvel at the fresh bloom of red  flowers that I don’t care to know the name of , perching on the green shuttered window. I take snapshots of the daylight and even the rain in the minds eye.I look out to the tiled roofs outside proseco in hand .No wonder I never felt out of place here. I rediscovered something I knew all along .This thought for now is just enough , despite the impending goodbyes.

WP_20130529_00620130531203657 WP_20130608_01420130608213956WP_20130613_00420130614134436

One thought on “One of Many

Leave a Reply

