Burberry

Standard

Image ,

The empty room contains,

a presence unexplained ,

The exact shade of Burberry ,

That drew the picture for me.

 

Walking in a street of myriad colors

Oh! you would have felt them all ,

Seeing a smile perched on the sill ,

You would have laughed back.

The markets and the wines,

would take you to places,

Passing by this impossible definition ,

just made me stare.

 

Stating the way you feel ,

While brooding about me ,

Wandering here and now ,

I search for the shadows ,

Seeing beyond the mirror ,

I recognize and wonder ,

Mother , do you see yourself in me ?

 

Leave a Reply

