Art ache !

Standard

Image

I take little sips of known  ,

I sink it all in ,

I taste a bittersweet happiness,

Along with the coffee that feels like a memory,

 

I sit , I sip.

I switch sides ,

Trying to be anything otherwise,

Trying to remember that last coffee,

Of another day ,of a lost memory.IMG-20130214-WA0000

 

I seek to see ,

To try and ignore ,

Wanting to unknow.

 

I wait to forget , only to remember another regret .

I take a sip of this bittersweet memory ,

Watching with content another sun set,

Accompanied by sighing silence and a cup of coffee .

Leave a Reply

